Time to start that application.

Once I apply to the MU Study Abroad and get accepted to that program (after an interview etc.) they submit my application to the Danish School of Journalism. They take 15 people a year. Not from MU, from anywhere. Lovely. The study abroad advisor said “We’ll just have to submit a really good application.” Good plan.

Today I’ll be at the Capitol and then at KOMU shadowing a live truck. I’m pretty excited about seeing how that works, not as excited about writing an essay when I get home at 11 p.m.

Last night HuHot shut down early because the hood over the grill was broken. I got a mixed response from customers when I told them they couldn’t go back through the line. Some were grateful that we offered free dessert, others wrote me nasty notes on their bill. Stay classy mid-Missouri.

